Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3800
F: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Patrick Hanley phanley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Michelle Kembitzky mkembitzky@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Anderley canderley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Assistant Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Village Clerk (PT) Barbara Traver btraver@wdundee.org
IT Coordinator Mike Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Director David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant Barb Cleary bcleary@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3810
F: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Interim Police Chief / Lieutenant Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jim Breon kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Kyle Ficek kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Admin Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3805
F: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Community Development Director Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Chief Building Official Mike Kelly mkelly@wdundee.org
Village Planner Atrin Fard afard@wdundee.org
Code Enforcement Officer (PT) Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Courtney Berg-Meyer cmeyer@wdundee.org

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Randy Freise rfreise@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Courtney Berg-Meyer cmeyer@wdundee.org

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3815
F: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Utilities Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@wdundee.org
Senior Crew Leader Mike Kirk mkirk@wdundee.org
Secretary Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

Dundee Township Historical Society

The Dundee Township Historical Society Museum, located at 426 Highland Ave in West Dundee, is open from March through December, Weds & Sun 2:00-4:00pm, or by appointment.

Click below to visit the DTHS website or to view the Fall 2019 edition of "The Informer", the DTHS Newsletter. The Informer details upcoming events, membership opportunities and provides a peek into the history of Dundee Township.

View/Download
Visit the website

Winter Overnight Street Parking Ban

Parking on Village streets is prohibited between 2:00 AM & 6:00 AM from November 1 - April 1.

For overnight parking permission during this time frame, please register your vehicle for the applicable date(s) using the online Overnight Parking Registration Form below. (If you do not have access to the internet, contact QuadCom at 847-428-8784.)

In the event of 2" or more of snowfall, registered vehicles may be moved at the owner's expense, and/or ticketed, if it will inhibit snow removal operations.

Visit the website

Fall Leaf Collection

The targeted start for this year's Fall Leaf Collection Program is the week of October 21. Please do not deposit leaves into the street before October 18. Click below for more information about Fall Leaf Collection.

The Village intends to prepare a schedule for the Leaf Collection Program again this year, identifying approximate dates on which collection will occur in each neighborhood, which will be shared by email and at the Village of West Dundee's website, Facebook and Twitter pages.

Below is the anticipated schedule for Round 1.

ROUND 1: October 21 - October 25
Mon, Oct 21 & Tues, Oct 22: Old Town (east of Route 31)
Weds, Oct 23: Old World Village and Fairhills
Thurs, Oct 24: Tartans, The Hills of West Dundee, Grand Pointe and Carrington

UPDATE 11/8/19:
Due in large part to the volume of leaves that fell and were placed in the streets following the Halloween snowfall event, the leaf collection process is moving more slowly than originally anticipated. Below is a basic outline of when we anticipate leaves will be collected. The Public Works Department will be collecting leaves on an ongoing basis until all leaves are collected. Updates will continue to be provided as they become available.

ROUND 2: November 4 - 11
Mon, Nov 4 - Weds, Nov 5: Old Town - South Side
Thurs, Nov 7: Old Town - North Side
Fri, Nov 8: Old World Village and Fairhills
Sat, Nov 9: Tartans and The Hills of West Dundee
Mon, Nov 11: Tartans, The Hills of West Dundee, Grand Pointe and Carrington

Please be reminded that adherence to a schedule is predicated on good weather for leaf collection and barring any mechanical issues with the collection equipment. Any necessary updates to the collection dates and locations will be shared through the Village’s website and social media pages.

Throughout the Fall, the Village would also request the assistance of residents located adjacent to storm water drains, to help keep these catch basins free of debris and leaf material. This will help to avoid street flooding during the leaf season.

Visit the website

Living with Wildlife in West Dundee

Coyote sightings are a common occurrence, especially in winter. While coyotes are not considered to be a public health concern, residents throughout the Dundee area should be reminded to keep a close watch on pets when outdoors, and eliminate sources of food or shelter that would encourage coyotes and other wild animals to frequent your property.

The "Living with Wildlife in Illinois" website is a cooperative effort between the University of Illinois Extension and the Illinois Department of Natural Resources. It is designed to assist with human-wildlife conflicts and increase awareness of applicable Illinois conservation laws. This site includes helpful tips to reduce attractions around your home that may lead to unwanted close encounters. Click the link below for more information specifically regarding coyotes.

The above mentioned site states that if you are approached by a coyote, do not run. Yell, stand up straight and wave your arms to make yourself appear larger, or throw something at the coyote to scare it away.

If you should observe a wild animal that appears sick or injured, please contact QuadCom dispatch at 847-428-8784 (or 9-1-1).

Visit the website

Employment Opportunity - Administrative Support (Part-Time)

The Village of West Dundee is currently accepting applications for administrative support positions within the Administration Department (Village Hall), Community Development Department and Police Department. Multiple part-time positions are to be filled, with the potential to transition to full-time.

The Village of West Dundee is seeking a highly organized individual with excellent verbal, written and electronic communication skills, a focus on providing exceptional customer service, and strong attention to detail.

Applications will be accepted until September 30, 2019. Click below for more information.

Visit the website


View All Village News

Calendar

Tue
Nov 12
2019

Appearance Review Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:00PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Appearance Review Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Nov 18
2019

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Nov 25
2019

Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:30PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Planning & Zoning Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Thu
Nov 28
2019

Thanksgiving Day - Village Offices CLOSED

The administrative offices of the Village (Village Hall, Community Development, Fire, Police, and Public Works) are closed in observation of the holiday.

This is also one of the 6 holidays recognized by the Village's refuse hauler. Therefore, curbside refuse & recycling collection will be one day later than usual for the week of the holiday. Collection will be on Saturday.

Fri
Nov 29
2019

Thanksgiving Day observed - Village Offices CLOSED

The administrative offices of the Village (Village Hall, Community Development, Fire, Police, and Public Works) are closed in observation of the holiday.

This is also one of the 6 holidays recognized by the Village's refuse hauler. Therefore, curbside refuse & recycling collection will be one day later than usual for the week of the holiday. Collection will be on Saturday.


View Entire Community Calendar