Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Please provide accurate contact information if you wish to receive a reply.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3800
Fax: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Alopogianis calopogianis@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Anderley canderley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cathy Haley chaley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Assistant /
Village Clerk
Mary Jo Pape mpape@wdundee.org
Administrative Assistant / Deputy Village Clerk (PT) Tracy Julitz tjulitz@wdundee.org
IT Coordinator (PT) Michael Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Director (PT) David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant Kathleen Hays khays@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3810
Fax: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Police Chief Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Deputy Police Chief Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jim Breon kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Kyle Ficek kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Nathan Herman nherman@wdundee.org
Administrative Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3805
Fax: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Director of Economic Development, Planning, Zoning and Urban Design Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Director of Community Development / Building Official Thomas Moszczynski tmoszczynski@wdundee.org
Village Planner (PT) Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Code Enforcement Officer (PT) Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Administrative Assistant Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Michael Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Administrative Assistant Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3815
Fax: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Utilities Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@wdundee.org
Superintendent of Streets and Property Mike Kirk mkirk@wdundee.org
Administrative Assistant Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

Part-Time Firefighter/EMT and Firefighter/Paramedic

The West Dundee Fire department has immediate openings for part-time firefighter/EMT-Bs and firefighter/paramedics. State Certified EMT-Bs may also contact the department for academy sponsorship opportunities. Visit here for more information or email applywdfd@wdundee.org with questions.

View/Download
Visit the website

Full Time Firefighter Eligibility Test

West Dundee is testing for full-time firefighter positions. Please visit here for more information. Interested candidates can apply online at www.applytoserve.com.

View/Download
Visit the website

Village of West Dundee Spring Hill Mall Area TIF 5

The Village of West Dundee is working to establish a new Tax Increment Financing (TIF) District that would encompass Spring Hill Mall and the broader surrounding area within its corporate boundaries.

A copy of the TIF Redevelopment Plan and Project, as well as information regarding an Interested Parties Registry related to the proposed TIF, are available on the Notice, RFPs & Employment page of this site, linked below.

Visit the website

Randall - Binnie Road - Carpentersville Development Proposal

The discussion surrounding the potential for a large-scale truck depot/logistics park is a complicated one. What follows is an effort by the Village of West Dundee to clarify certain aspects.

Here goes:

Did the West Dundee talk with the property owner and developer about the project prior to its being offered to Carpentersville?

Yes—twice in 2021. The inquiry was informal, and did at one time include the prospect of commercial uses along Randall Road frontage as a “make-good” for the village potentially accepting the less-desirable truck depot/logistics park concept. The Village of West Dundee thought the overall concept so disruptive and incongruous with the area that it did not advance the discussion to the full village board. Put simply, the concept is a poor one, and it had no chance of being given a positive appraisal by the current board for West Dundee.
So after the rejection, the property owner and developer then took the concept to Carpentersville?

Yes.

Did West Dundee try to work with Carpentersville on a boundary agreement for the area?

Yes. Carpentersville refused.

Carpentersville claims that 60% of the project is dedicated to open space?

One of the more perplexing items in the “Carpentersville Frequently Asked Questions” is the statement that the development shows that 60% of the entire space will be kept as open wetland space. The proposed development area is 90 acres total comprised of three building areas of 24 acres, 27 acres, 22 acres totaling 1M sq. ft. under roof, 2 acres of roadway, and 15 acres of detention, all totaling 90 acres. There is virtually no green or open space on the site plan. Where is the 60% open space?

Is Carpentersville strongly considering the project?

Yes. It would appear that the village has every intent of approving the use. Consider that Carpentersville has: • Rejected West Dundee’s request to formally consider a boundary agreement for the previously expected corporate limits of West Dundee on the south side of Binnie Road and Carpentersville on the north side.
• Indicated strong support of this developer and the project, via emails.
• Has developer an expedited timeframe for approval.
• Initiated and provided a full concept review evaluation by both the Village Board and the Planning and Zoning Commission.
• Amended their zoning ordinance in the last two weeks to include and allow for light industrial development on Randall Road. • Amended and adopted a revised comprehensive plan, which for the last 30 years has never been contemplated in the Village of Carpentersville and even their Comp Plan adopted last month does not include this property in its future land use map.

Why is West Dundee concerned?

The reasons can be distilled to the following:

• Carpentersville is formally amending their needed and required documents in order to support and grant approvals for 325 truck bays and 1 million square feet for light industrial on property, that has always been expected to be located within the Village of West Dundee.

• Carpentersville is not considering the existing, nearby land uses or being respectful of the surrounding properties--including the large estate residentials and the open space and recreational township areas located at Randall Oaks Park.

View/Download

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline

In 2020, Congress designated the new 9-8-8 dialing code to operate through the existing National Suicide Prevention Lifeline.

9-1-1 will remain in place with the focus of dispatching Emergency Medical Services, fire, and police as needed. 9-8-8 went into effect in Illinois on July 16, 2022, and provides a direct connection to compassionate, accessible care and support for anyone experiencing mental health-related distress – whether that is thoughts of suicide, mental health or substance use crisis, or any other kind of emotional distress.

Check out the attached fact sheets for more information.

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Sat
Dec 03
2022

DICKENS IN DUNDEE

10:00AM - 3:00PM at Downtown East & West Dundee
Join us for Dundee's 34th annual Dickens in Dundee traditional holiday celebration!

Visit www.dickensindundee.org for more information.

Mon
Dec 05
2022

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Tue
Dec 13
2022

Appearance Review Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:00PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Appearance Review Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Wed
Dec 14
2022

Police & Fire Commission Meeting

7:00PM at Public Safety 2, 100 Carrington Drive
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Police & Fire Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Dec 19
2022

Regular Village Board Meeting

For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website


View Entire Community Calendar