Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3800
F: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Patrick Hanley phanley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Michelle Kembitzky mkembitzky@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Anderley canderley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Secretary Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Village Clerk Barbara Traver btraver@wdundee.org
IT Coordinator Mike Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Director David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant (PT) Barb Cleary bcleary@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3810
F: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Police Chief Andrew Wieteska awieteska@wdundee.org
Lieutenant Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jim Breon kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Kyle Ficek kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Admin Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3805
F: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Community Development Director Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Chief Building Official Mike Kelly mkelly@wdundee.org
Planner (PT) Gosia Pociecha gpociecha@wdundee.org
Code Enforcement Officer Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Randy Freise rfreise@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3815
F: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Water Superintendent Patrick Doyle pdoyle@wdundee.org
Secretary Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

HERITAGE FEST

This year we are celebrating the 20th year of Heritage Fest on September 15, 16 & 17!

Heritage Fest offers something for every age and a variety of interests, including live music, fireworks, arts & crafts fair, car show, kids activities, Baggo tournament and so much more!

Visit www.wdundeeheritagefest.org for more information, and/or join our the Heritage Fest Facebook Event for additional updates and live postings from the festival grounds.

Interested in becoming a festival sponsor? Click here for more information or contact us at villagehall@wdundee.org or 847-551-3800.

Visit the website

Farm To Table Community Dinner

UPDATE: TICKETS ARE SOLD OUT! The outpouring of support for this event has been outstanding, with all 100 tickets sold within the first 5 hours. Thank you! For more information about this event, please click below.

View/Download
Visit the website

Water & Sewer Rates Effective June 2017

In conjunction with the passage of the Village’s Fiscal Year 2017-2018 Budget, and in keeping with the goal of addressing the capital infrastructure and maintenance needs of the water and sewer systems, the Village Board authorized an increase to the Village’s water and sewer rate structure that went into effect with the June 2017 bills.

The three-fold rate increase that was approved provides additional funding for rising ongoing operational costs and also provides a source of funding to address the many capital needs for the system. The last time rates were increased was in May 2015.

For more detailed information about the increases to the water and sewer billing rates and fees, please view the Summer/Fall 2017 Village Newsletter. For a chart illustrating the effects of these increases to an individual bill based on water used, please view the PDF below. Should you have any questions regarding your water and sewer bill, please contact Village Hall at 847-551-3800.

Also included below is an article published by The Daily Herald on this topic.

View/Download
Visit the website

Electrical Aggregation Program Re-Negotiation

Following the passage of a 2012 voter referendum, the Village contracted to procure lower-cost electricity supply for residents and small businesses.

The Village recently renegotiated the Electrical Aggregation Program and contracted with the lowest bidder, Dynegy Energy Services, at the fixed rate of 7.058 cents per kWh for a 14-month term to October 2018. The default supply rate from ComEd to June 2018 is 7.185 cents per kWh. As such, the Village's new electric aggregation program rate with Dynegy offers a 0.127 cents per kWh savings over the current ComEd rate.

There is no enrollment fee to join, and no early termination fee to leave the program. Notices will be mailed in June with a response deadline three weeks later.

All residents and small businesses will automatically be enrolled unless they:
- Choose to opt out as directed in the opt out notice; or
- Have previously switched to another alternative Supplier; or
- Participate in an hourly-rate program

Please note: No one will ever come to your home or call to enroll you in the Village’s program. Should you receive such a visit or call from a person purporting to represent the Village, Dynegy, or ComEd, please take the solicitor’s information and contact the Illinois Commerce Commission at their Consumer Services Division complaint line: 800-524-0795.

Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact Village Hall. For FAQs about the renegotiated contract and opt-out/opt-in processes, please click on the PDF below. For additional history regarding the Electrical Aggregation Program in West Dundee, please click on the website link below.

View/Download
Visit the website

Distracted Driving Awareness

Distracted driving poses a deadly risk to everyone on the road - drivers, passengers, bicyclists and pedestrians alike.

In our culture of technology and multi-tasking, it can be difficult for many to focus only on the task at hand. When it comes to driving, it can all to easily mean the difference between life and death.

Click below for some helpful information and to take the pledge to "Just Drive".

View/Download
Visit the website


View All Village News

Calendar

Mon
Aug 21
2017

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Sat
Aug 26
2017

Community Picnic

2:00PM - 6:00PM at Max Freeman Park, 222 E. 3rd St, East Dundee
The 3rd Annual Free Community Picnic hosted by Neu Family Dental will take place on Sat. August 26 from 2-6pm at Max Freeman Park in East Dundee. Come on out to enjoy live music, fun family entertainment and free food, drinks and treats (while supplies last).

View/Download

Sat
Aug 26
2017

Leafs Ice Centre Touch-A-Truck & Free Skate

11:00AM - 1:00PM at Leafs Ice Centre, 801 Weseman Drive
Leafs Ice Centre is hosting a free Touch-A-Truck event on August 26, with free ice skating and skating lessons.

View/Download
Visit the website

Sun
Aug 27
2017

Farm to Table Community Dinner

5:00PM - 7:00PM at Grafelman Park
What could be better than a catered, sustainably sourced dinner in the park with friends and neighbors?

West Dundee's first Farm to Table Community Dinner will be held on August 27th in Grafelman Park, featuring locally-sourced and prepared fresh meat and seasonal produce. The late Sunday afternoon event will begin with a social hour before sitting down to enjoy an elegant meal together.

The cost will be $75/person for appetizers, drink, salad, main course and dessert. Tickets will go on sale August 1st at Village Hall and are limited to a total of 100 guests.

View/Download

Mon
Aug 28
2017

Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:30PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Planning & Zoning Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Fri
Sep 01
2017

Foreign Fire Insurance Board Meeting

9:00AM at Public Safety Center #2, 100 Carrington Drive
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Foreign Fire Insurance Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website


View Entire Community Calendar