Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3800
F: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Patrick Hanley phanley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Michelle Kembitzky mkembitzky@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Anderley canderley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Secretary Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Village Clerk Barbara Traver btraver@wdundee.org
IT Coordinator Mike Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Director David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant (PT) Barb Cleary bcleary@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3810
F: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Police Chief Andrew Wieteska awieteska@wdundee.org
Lieutenant Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jim Breon kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Kyle Ficek kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Admin Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3805
F: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Community Development Director Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Chief Building Official Mike Kelly mkelly@wdundee.org
Planner (PT) Gosia Pociecha gpociecha@wdundee.org
Code Enforcement Officer Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Randy Freise rfreise@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3815
F: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Utilities Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@wdundee.org
Senior Crew Leader Mike Kirk mkirk@wdundee.org
Secretary Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

Fall Leaf Collection

The targeted start date for this year's Fall Leaf Collection Program is October 22. We would ask that residents do not deposit leaves into the street before October 18.

The Village will attempt to maintain a regular schedule for leaf collection, and anticipates three complete collection cycles. Please be reminded that the tentative schedule is predicated on good weather for leaf collection and barring any mechanical issues with the collection equipment. Any necessary updates to the collection dates and locations will be shared here and on the Village's social media pages.

Please click below to view this year's tentative leaf collection schedule, disposal guidelines and information about disposing of leaves through the curbside yard waste collection program.

View/Download

Winter Parking Ban

The winter street parking ban goes into effect each year on November 1, prohibiting parking on Village streets between the hours of 2 am and 6 am.

The purpose of the winter parking ban is to aid in snow removal. If a vehicle must be parked on the street temporarily during the ban, contact QuadCom at 847-428-8784. Please be aware, however, that in the event of two or more inches of snowfall, the vehicle may have to be moved at your expense and/or ticketed.

The parking ban will remain in effect until April 1, 2019.

West Dundee Halloween Party

Join us for a community Halloween Party at Grafelman Park on Saturday, October 20 from Noon - 3:30 pm.

This family friendly event offers tons of fun activities, including games, pumpkin painting, crafts, scavenger hunt, hay rides (including Halloween house decorating contest popular voting), costume parade and contest, trunk or treat (treats handed out from 1-2pm) and so much more!

Admission is free, but please bring a donation for the FISH Food Pantry.

Click below for more information.

Visit the website

Early Voting for November Midterms

Early Voting for the November 6, 2018 General Election (Midterms) has begun at the Kane County Clerk's Office in Geneva. Early Voting will begin at specified satellite locations, including West Dundee Village Hall, on October 22, 2018.

For a complete list of Early Voting locations and times, click below or visit http://www.kanecountyclerk.org/Elections/Pages/Early-Voting.aspx.

Voter Registration is available at area Village Halls, Dundee Township offices, the Dundee Library and other voter registrations sites until October 10. After this date, you may register to vote or update your voter registration during Early Voting Grace Period Registration. Please note that if you register to vote during Grace Period Registration, you may vote only at the time of registration.

To confirm your voting status, view your sample ballot and verify your Election Day Polling Place, visit the Registration page at kanecountyelections.org and click "Are You Registered?".

View/Download

Electrical Aggregation Program Renewal

West Dundee residents should receive a letter from the Village the first or second week in August regarding the renewal of the Electric Aggregation Program. Rates will go into effect with your October, 2018 ComEd billing cycle and will remain in effect for a 24 month period.

Once again, Dynegy Energy was awarded the contract at a fixed rate cost of 7.419 cents per kWh. ComEd’s supply rate for the 12 month period from October 2018 thru May 2019 will be 7.941 cents per kWh. Their rate structure after May, 2019 has not yet been released.

As in years past, residents who are currently participating in the Village’s Electrical Aggregation Program will be automatically enrolled in the renewed program. Should these residents wish to "opt out", an Opt Out Card will be provided with the letter in order to do so.

Residents who have elected to not participate in the Village’s program or who have purchased electrical energy from another supplier, will have an opportunity to “opt in” to the Electrical Aggregation Program by completing the Opt In Card that will be enclosed with our letter.

We ask that Opt Out and Opt In Cards be returned by August 24, 2018. Questions regarding the program can be answered by our Village Hall staff or by contacting Dynegy directly at (844) 351-7691.

PLEASE NOTE THAT NO PERSONNEL FROM DYNEGY OR THE VILLAGE OF WEST DUNDEE WILL SOLICIT RESIDENTS REGARDING THIS PROGRAM. If you are solicited at your West Dundee home or business regarding this matter, please be advised that the offer made is for a program NOT authorized by the Village. We would urge you to examine the program offer carefully before agreeing to switch to another program.


View All Village News

Calendar

Mon
Oct 15
2018

Regular Village Board Meeting - CANCELLED

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Tue
Oct 16
2018

Police Pension Board Meeting

9:00AM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second Street
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Police Pension Fund Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Sat
Oct 20
2018

West Dundee Halloween Party

12:00PM - 3:30PM at Grafelman Park
The Grafelman Park Halloween Party is a family event held annually at Grafelman Park. There is no entry fee, however food and/or monetary donations for FISH Food Pantry are strongly encouraged.

The Halloween Party includes a costume contest, kids crafts, games, face painting, straw bale maze, hayrides, house decorating contest (popular judging) and more. For more information, click the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Oct 22
2018

Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:30PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Planning & Zoning Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Wed
Oct 31
2018

Trick-or-Treat Hours

3:00PM - 7:00PM at Throughout the community


View Entire Community Calendar