Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3800
F: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Patrick Hanley phanley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Michelle Kembitzky mkembitzky@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Anderley canderley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Secretary Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Village Clerk Barbara Traver btraver@wdundee.org
IT Coordinator Mike Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Director David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant (PT) Barb Cleary bcleary@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3810
F: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Police Chief Andrew Wieteska awieteska@wdundee.org
Lieutenant Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jim Breon kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Kyle Ficek kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Admin Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3805
F: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Community Development Director Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Chief Building Official Mike Kelly mkelly@wdundee.org
Planner (PT) Gosia Pociecha gpociecha@wdundee.org
Code Enforcement Officer Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Randy Freise rfreise@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3815
F: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Water Superintendent Patrick Doyle pdoyle@wdundee.org
Secretary Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

Concerts (& Fireworks) in the Park

The Dundee Township Park District's Concerts in the Park series includes 8 concerts from June through August, as follows:

Grafelman Park (West Dundee)
Fridays, June 9, July 7, July 21 & August 4 from 7-8:30pm

Lions Park (East Dundee)
Fridays, June 16, July 14 &July 28 from 7-8:30pm

Meadowdale Park (Carpentersville)
Saturday, June 24 - Concert at 7:30pm & Fireworks at 9:30pm

Click the PDF below for additional details.

View/Download
Visit the website

Water & Sewer Rates Effective June 2017

In conjunction with the passage of the Village’s Fiscal Year 2017-2018 Budget, and in keeping with the goal of addressing the capital infrastructure and maintenance needs of the water and sewer systems, the Village Board authorized an increase to the Village’s water and sewer rate structure that went into effect with the June 2017 bills.

The three-fold rate increase that was approved provides additional funding for rising ongoing operational costs and also provides a source of funding to address the many capital needs for the system. The last time rates were increased was in May 2015.

For more detailed information about the increases to the water and sewer billing rates and fees, please view the Summer/Fall 2017 Village Newsletter. For a chart illustrating the effects of these increases to an individual bill based on water used, please view the PDF below. Should you have any questions regarding your water and sewer bill, please contact Village Hall at 847-551-3800.

Also included below is an article published by The Daily Herald on this topic.

View/Download
Visit the website

Electrical Aggregation Program Re-Negotiation

Following the passage of a 2012 voter referendum, the Village contracted to procure lower-cost electricity supply for residents and small businesses.

The Village recently renegotiated the Electrical Aggregation Program and contracted with the lowest bidder, Dynegy Energy Services, at the fixed rate of 7.058 cents per kWh for a 14-month term to October 2018. The default supply rate from ComEd to June 2018 is 7.185 cents per kWh. As such, the Village's new electric aggregation program rate with Dynegy offers a 0.127 cents per kWh savings over the current ComEd rate.

There is no enrollment fee to join, and no early termination fee to leave the program. Notices will be mailed in June with a response deadline three weeks later.

All residents and small businesses will automatically be enrolled unless they:
- Choose to opt out as directed in the opt out notice; or
- Have previously switched to another alternative Supplier; or
- Participate in an hourly-rate program

Please note: No one will ever come to your home or call to enroll you in the Village’s program. Should you receive such a visit or call from a person purporting to represent the Village, Dynegy, or ComEd, please take the solicitor’s information and contact the Illinois Commerce Commission at their Consumer Services Division complaint line: 800-524-0795.

Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact Village Hall. For FAQs about the renegotiated contract and opt-out/opt-in processes, please click on the PDF below. For additional history regarding the Electrical Aggregation Program in West Dundee, please click on the website link below.

View/Download
Visit the website

Distracted Driving Awareness

Distracted driving poses a deadly risk to everyone on the road - drivers, passengers, bicyclists and pedestrians alike.

In our culture of technology and multi-tasking, it can be difficult for many to focus only on the task at hand. When it comes to driving, it can all to easily mean the difference between life and death.

Click below for some helpful information and to take the pledge to "Just Drive".

View/Download
Visit the website

2017 Community Events Schedule & Impacts

Throughout the year, the Village of West Dundee facilitates and/or organizes a variety of events. The purpose of these events is to provide free family-friendly entertainment close to home, foster community engagement, and encourage additional tourism and commercial activity.

The 2017 Community Events Schedule & Impacts, listing the dates and details for this year's community events, is now available (click the PDF below).

This overview details events which occur on public property within the commercial and residential neighborhoods surrounding the Downtown / Old Town area, and which may impact residents, businesses and visitors to varying degrees. While this information is subject to change, this overview represents the expectations of the Village at this time.

Should you have any questions or concerns, or are interested in volunteering to assist with community events, please feel free to contact us at 847-551-3800 or villagehall@wdundee.org.

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Mon
Jun 26
2017

Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting (CANCELLED)

7:30PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Planning & Zoning Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Jun 26
2017

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below. This meeting was rescheduled from the original date of 6/19.

Visit the website

Tue
Jul 04
2017

Independence Day - Village Offices CLOSED

The offices Village Hall, Public Safety Center 2 and the Public Works facility are closed in observation of the holiday.

This is one of the 6 holidays recognized by Republic Services. Therefore, curbside refuse collection will be one day later than usual for the week of the holiday. Collection will be on Saturday.

Tue
Jul 04
2017

Sleepy Hollow 4th of July Celebration

8:00AM - 10:00PM at Sabatino Park, Sleepy Hollow
The local 4th of July celebration takes place in Sleepy Hollow each year, with a full day of events, including a fun run, fishing derby, car show, games, entertainment, parade, food & beverage options, pie eating contest, baggo, and of course fireworks.

Click the link below for more information.

Visit the website

Fri
Jul 07
2017

Concert in the Park (Grafelman Park)

7:00PM - 8:30PM at
Performer: The B-Side Band

Location: Grafelman Park, Main Street and 5th Street

Co-sponsored by the Dundee Township Park District and the Village of West Dundee

Food and beverage options provided by the Dundee Lions Club to raise funds for local charitable efforts.

View/Download

Sat
Jul 08
2017

Saturday Refuse Collection

Trash, Recycling and Yard Waste collection are moved to Saturday for the week of Independence Day.

During the week of the below holidays, if the holiday is observed on or before our regularly scheduled collection day (Friday), the collection day for that week will be Saturday:

•New Year’s Day •Memorial Day •Fourth of July •Labor Day •Thanksgiving Day •Christmas

Sat
Jul 08
2017

Kane County Recycling Extravaganza

8:00AM - 12:00PM at 540 S Randall Road, St. Charles
Recycle electronics, books, paint, textiles, styrofoam, bikes and fluorescent tubes, and securely shred documents, at this Kane County Recycling Event.

This service is available to residents of Kane County. There will be a fee for recycling TVs and computer monitors, as well as paint.

Please check Kane County's website (below) for up to date details.

Visit the website

Mon
Jul 10
2017

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website


View Entire Community Calendar